Acknowledgements

The following organisations have made generous donations towards the costs of this project:

The Sarum St Michael Educational Trust (www.sarumstmichael.org)

The Jeremy Willson Charitable Trust (www.jwct.org.uk)

African Conservation Experience (www.conservationafrica.net)

Africa & Asia Venture (www.aventure.co.uk)

Art History Abroad (www.arthistoryabroad.com)

Gapadvice.org (www.gapadvice.org)

GAPFORCE (www.gapforce.org)

Global Volunteer Projects (www.globalvolunteerprojects.org)

Global Vision International (www.gvi.co.uk)

IST Plus International (www.istplus.com)

Just Volunteers (www.just-volunteers.org)

Outreach International (www.outreachinternational.co.uk)

Oyster Worldwide (www.oysterworldwide.com)

Peak Leaders (www.peakleaders.com)

Projects Abroad (www.projects-abroad.co.uk)

Project Trust (www.projecttrust.org.uk)

Quest Overseas (www.questoverseas.com)

Sporting Opportunities (www.sportingopportunities.com)

STA Travel (www.statravel.co.uk)

The Leap (www.theleap.co.uk)

We warmly thank all the young people who have shared their gap year experiences in the case studies they provided.

We are indebted to Ivan Pascoe.  Without his technical expertise and commitment this project could not have been created.

Callum Russell

Lawrence Lockhart

October 2015